Whether it’s a part of your church, the community or countries all over the world, ministries and opportunities to serve are EVERYWHERE!

We’ve been over-the-top blessed to be a part of some great mission projects where we’ve gotten to share the truth and power of the Gospel in other countries and the U.S. We’ve also worked around our community to help out a neighbor who needs their yard cleaned or house painted.

Some of our friends have committed semesters, years and even their lives to organizations that spread God’s word all over the world. And sometimes, all it takes is praying for a friend or sending encouragement cards to someone who’s hurting.

No matter what the ministry, we want to hear about it. We have some favorites that we add to almost everyday (you can check them out here). What are some of your favorite ministry projects or organizations and why do you love them??

Erin & Whitney

Snaps for ministries!

2 thoughts on “Snaps for ministries!

  1. Wow. This is another hard one to pick just one.

    For all over the world, Mother Teresa’s Missionaries of Charity. They love the unloved by going to where they are. I’ll never forget this story. One day, Mother Teresa was walking in the street and a young child asked for food. She had nothing to give and so she took the child into a bakery with her. She asked the baker to spare some bread for this starving child and the baker spit in her face. Mother Teresa’s response was thank you for that gift for me now how about the child? This kind of sacrificial life lived for God and in service to others inspires me.

    As far as my own “mission,” I’d have to say would be the classroom I teach in and my community that I serve. There a plenty of people in my “back yard” that desire love, to hear the truth about God, who need their physical needs met. Therefore I try to be present to each person that is put before me and love them as an extension of the love of Christ.

    Two quotes to leave you with:

    “Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness, kindness in your face, eyes and in your smile.” Mother Teresa

    “We think sometimes that poverty is only being hungry, naked and homeless. The poverty of being unwanted, unloved and uncared for is the greatest poverty. We must start in our own homes to remedy this kind of poverty.” Mother Teresa

  2. Erin: I have the privilege of teaching a 4th – 5th grade Sunday school class at my church and of teaching a 5th grade discipleship group on my own. There are a few girls that are in both groups and it is such a blessing to be able to pour into these girls 2 days a week! We study the Bible together of course, and I love to see what all they are learning there, but I also love the teachable moments that just come up naturally and how I am able to disciple them as they deal with issues at school and with friends and family. It is humbling to realize that God is using me in these very critical growing-up years and I’m so thankful for the girls and women who influenced me when I was their age.

What do you think?

