Only the second week of snaps and we are already a day late! Oops!

Okay, so we happen to know that several of you saw last week’s “Snap” post for friends and did … nothing. So this week, go ahead — stop dipping your toes in the pool of thankfulness and dive right in! It is Thanksgiving week after all …

Today we are going to be giving snaps to our churches. It’s easy to grumble and complain about what’s going wrong in our churches, but God is and will continue to work in our local churches to accomplish His purpose on earth. Our guess is that, by the grace of God, your local church is doing something right! Go ahead, take the time and show some love! Comment with a snap for your church.

– Erin and Whitney

P.S. If you aren’t sure what snaps are, you can check out last week’s post here!

More Snaps!

4 thoughts on “More Snaps!

  1. There are so many things about my church that I love that it is hard for me to pick just one thing.

    I guess I’ll go with this. I love the fact that no matter what part of the world you go to, Mass is done exactly the same way. The scripture readings and the prayers are all the same—all that changes is the language. The main reason why this is Mass all over the world, in every language, is because we all come for the Eucharist. It is an amazing and unifying gathering, the Mass 🙂

  2. Hey! Erin here! I love what you said Katie (and I love you!)

    I love that my church is open to all and makes people feel at home. We have a really relaxed environment (e.g. we meet in a high school auditorium, wear blue jeans, and meet for small groups in homes throughout the week), but we never compromise the gospel. Everyone who goes knows that they are loved and cared for, but that they will also be challenged.

    • I love you too, Erin!

      That sounds like a great church. I think what is so great about this particular “snap” topic (which is such a cool idea) is that as churches we tend to focus on our differences. Yet, all of us were made in God’s image and part of the Body of Christ. It’s great to see the various ways in which my brothers and sisters worship and come to know Christ better.

  3. I like to going to church because I sit very close to Alan and I feel very close to Him all at the same. I am with my favorite two at the same time.

What do you think?

