When all my feeds (Twitter, FB, Instagram, Pinterest) began blowing up with thankfulness, I had the idea to expand it into action for others. If you’re anything like me, I get so caught up in myself most days that I don’t even stop to think about what someone else may be going through.

I don’t have a lot of time, being newly married and in a fairly new job, to do many service projects, so I made up this little calendar for each day of the week to do something focused on thankfulness and a way to express it with someone else. I don’t do it every day, but on those days when I have  a little extra time, I try to make sure I do one of these. I think it’s a good way to get my mind focused on others, while giving thanks to God for the gifts He’s given me with the people around me.

I found this to be a helpful way to do something for others, even if it was just a short focused prayer. I wanted to share it in the hopes that, if your schedule is crazy, like mine, you might find this an easy few minutes each day to be thankful and encouraging :).

You can download your own encourage.meant calendar here.

Encourage.meant Calendar Project

One thought on “Encourage.meant Calendar Project

  1. Pingback: Finds of the month — March | rediscovered

What do you think?

